Faez Re-elected As President Of Sabah Four Wheel Drive Association (SFWDA)

KOTA KINABALU: The main committee members of Sabah Four Wheel Drive Association (SFWDA) successfully retained their respective roles in the association following its recently concluded 12th Annual General Meeting (AGM), here last week.

Faez Nordin was elected to lead the association once again as the president for the 2023-2025 term, upon winning the seat, he pledged to bring the association to greater heights through cooperation and collaboration with all registered 4×4 associations or clubs all over Sabah.

“We must have good networking approaches if we want to make SFWDA one of the most active extreme motorsport associations in the country and all these visions can only be polished up if there is support and cooperation from all our members,” he said.

“I wish to thank the members who elected me for another term and also members from afar such as from Sarawak and Brunei who have placed their trust in me and my committee to lead the association for the betterment of all our members.”

Faez pointed out they would continue to work closely with all the relevant authorities and the government in any eventualities or natural disasters and also to carry out frequent charitable activities for the needy.

He wants to see all district 4×4 clubs, that are legal entities to promote not only 4×4 challenges but also to assist the government’s efforts in promoting tourism through extreme motorsport events like the upcoming annual 31st Borneo Safari International Off-Road Challenge expected to be held later this year.

According to Faez, SFWDA would certainly try its best to assist district clubs in promoting their activities and also bring about eco-tourism to their respective districts.

During the AGM, Alex Leong became the only new face to the association’s main committee members after winning the deputy president seat.

Meanwhile, Willie Wong was retained unanimously as secretary and the treasurer seat saw Liew Vui Kwong was re-elected while the previous committee members of Atun Goh, Hillary Francis, Bonnie Alberto, Lee Yun Sang, Andre Nobert Lee and Alvin Leong were re-elected too.

BT would like to add mention that the Sabah Four Wheel Drive Association is also the main organizer of the highly anticipated annual Borneo Safari International 4×4 challenge, a rigorous off-road expedition around Sabah. 

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *